TMX Group Adds Jay Rajarathinam as its CIO

TMX Group Limited, a comprehensive operator of equities, fixed income, derivatives, and energy markets exchanges, has appointed Jay Rajarathinam as its newest Chief Information Officer (CIO) with immediate effect, per a company statement.

The appointment is the second at TMX in less than a month, following the addition of John McKenzie as Chief Financial Officer (CFO). In his new role as the CIO at TMX, Mr. Rajarathinam will be reporting to Jean Desgagné, the group’s President and CEO, Global Enterprise Services.

In this capacity he will be tasked with the overall development and execution of the TMX’s technology vision and strategy, whilst focusing on TMX’s IT client delivery and technology assets – two areas of proficiency for Mr. Rajarathinam. Mr. Rajarathinam steps into the role after nearly two decades in the financial services and technology realm, having managed and worked with a multitude of global teams.

He joins TMX Group NYSE/Intercontinental Exchange, having worked as its Senior Vice President (VP), Global Head of Infrastructure. Additional roles also include senior positions at Barclays and Wells Fargo, part of a lengthy career in the banking space, according to information made public on his Linkedin profile.

According to Mr. Desgagné in a recent statement on the appointment: “We are very proud to welcome Jay Rajarathinam as the new leader of TMX Group’s technology team. Jay brings both deep exchange technology expertise and direct industry experience to the role, and I look forward to collaborating with him to determine the next key steps as we continue to transform our company into a technology provider that puts clients first.”

(Photo: FortuneZ)

Bitcoin (BTC) $ 66,566.84 1.02%
Ethereum (ETH) $ 3,474.23 0.07%
Tether (USDT) $ 0.998136 0.18%
BNB (BNB) $ 603.61 0.08%
Solana (SOL) $ 145.92 2.02%
Lido Staked Ether (STETH) $ 3,472.18 0.27%
USDC (USDC) $ 0.997594 0.12%
XRP (XRP) $ 0.476438 1.59%
Dogecoin (DOGE) $ 0.140623 1.99%
Toncoin (TON) $ 7.86 4.86%
$0.0000  $0.0000  (0.00%)
$0.0000  $0.0000  (0.00%)
$0.0000  $0.0000  (0.00%)
$0.0000  $0.0000  (0.00%)
$0.0000  $0.0000  (0.00%)
$0.0000  $0.0000  (0.00%)