Counter-Strike Professional Players’ Association Forms Board Of Top Players

[image credit :]

The Counter-Strike  Professional Players’ Association (CSPPA) has officially gone public, announcing its founding leadership board. The board consists of seven professional CS:GO players from around the world including Epitacio “TACO” de Melo and Tarik “tarik” Celik. Within the first year of operation, the association’s members will need to confirm this board or elect a new one.

To date, roughly 90 top players have joined the association. According to the CSPPA’s announcement on HLTV, “Any player who is contracted or actively seeking a contract as a professional Counter-Strike player and ‘who competes at an elite level’ is eligible to be an active member of the CSPPA.”

Driven by esports professional and outspoken player’s rights advocate Scott “SirScoots” Smith, the CSPPA was set up earlier this year with the help of the Danish Elite Athletes Association, an organization that serves as a union for traditional sports athletes in Denmark. While the board of players will make all decisions for the CSPPA, daily operations and legal counsel will be operated by Danish Elite Athletes Association CEO Mads Øland and legal advisor Michael Døi. The organization also operates a union for Danish esports athletes.

Bitcoin (BTC) $ 64,200.20 0.82%
Ethereum (ETH) $ 3,074.40 0.76%
Tether (USDT) $ 1.00 0.95%
BNB (BNB) $ 552.12 1.87%
Solana (SOL) $ 141.78 6.28%
USDC (USDC) $ 1.00 0.43%
Lido Staked Ether (STETH) $ 3,067.94 0.62%
XRP (XRP) $ 0.489857 1.12%
Toncoin (TON) $ 6.57 13.68%
Dogecoin (DOGE) $ 0.152345 1.57%
$0.0000  $0.0000  (0.00%)
$0.0000  $0.0000  (0.00%)
$0.0000  $0.0000  (0.00%)
$0.0000  $0.0000  (0.00%)
$0.0000  $0.0000  (0.00%)
$0.0000  $0.0000  (0.00%)