Ubisoft Rolls Out Rainbow Six Siege Regionalization Structure

[image credit : Ubisoft]

Today at the Six Invitational – Rainbow Six Siege’s annual championship event – developer Ubisoft announced plans to overhaul the game’s esports structure, moving it to a regional model.

The game’s four major regions (Asia-Pacific, Europe, Latin America, and North America) will each operate on a unique structure, each with its own organizing partners. While these regional systems will operate separately from one another, they will still feed into a global structure.

Each yearly season will be separated into four quarters, with the first three referred to as “Stages.” These Stages will each conclude with a Major in which the top four teams from each region will compete against one another in an international tournament. During the fourth quarter, each region will operate its regional finals and relegations for its divisions, qualifying top teams for the Six Invitational and promoting new teams into the pro structure.

Qualification for the Six Invitational will also involve a year-long points system designed to reward consistent performance throughout the season.

Bitcoin (BTC) $ 41,539.13 0.03%
Ethereum (ETH) $ 2,211.40 1.87%
Tether (USDT) $ 0.999560 0.10%
BNB (BNB) $ 229.58 1.27%
XRP (XRP) $ 0.612803 3.25%
Solana (SOL) $ 59.41 7.26%
USDC (USDC) $ 1.00 0.01%
Lido Staked Ether (STETH) $ 2,211.72 1.79%
Cardano (ADA) $ 0.399313 2.55%
Dogecoin (DOGE) $ 0.088621 1.38%
$0.0000  $0.0000  (0.00%)
$0.0000  $0.0000  (0.00%)
$0.0000  $0.0000  (0.00%)
$0.0000  $0.0000  (0.00%)
$0.0000  $0.0000  (0.00%)
$0.0000  $0.0000  (0.00%)